Mirror

Through the walls

And past the mirrors

Stands a girl Who is strong

With her eyes filled with fire

Her soul is weak

But you would never know.

Detailed with passion

A definition of her heart

Words filled with regret

Her dream to write.

Pieces of no meaning

Nothing they could understand

How do I explain

Write of happiness

When all my stories are sad.

So hard to tell

My expression

My speech stuttering

My hands shaky

My heart beating fast

Loosing sleep from stress.

I want to give it up

Let go of the never existed

Step up to the plate

But how do you know me.

When you can not get me

When you don’t know me

When you cant figure me out.

Battling her everyday

Beat her down

Tell the girl in the mirror

To never give up

Reassure her it will be ok

So many burdens.

With makeup running down her face

I tell her

Tomorrow is another day

Tomorrow will be better

Tomorrow I can start over. Like all the other days

