You

 -through my eyes I see a different side of you that you tend to hide from the rest of the world . It’s okay to let your guard down sometimes. Your strong personality gets the best of you at times. Not everyone is out there with wrong intentions Trust? is a simple five letter word that carries a lot of meaning but it seems like your heart has accepted it as just a noun. I may not know the Real you but the truth of the matter is , I know enough to state that I can see right through you. Weather it be the good or the bad in you. Through my eyes, I see a handsome gentleman who is willing to chase his dreams no matter the circumstances, through my eyes I see a confident man with a self esteem higher as the sky. Behind every face is a story and yours is just another one looking for a sorry. Weather it be from god, mom or an ex. Broken hearts can’t never be explained so you trap your true feelings in a box like it’s Fed-ex. Maybe those who once said….better yet those who once made a promise to never leave your side. Yeah, those who you loved so dearly. My intentions weren’t meant to be so daring as I write this poem, my darling. The world can be a cruel place, but so can words. so remember what is said can forever stick to the heart.Through my eyes, you are smart, have great sense of humor, easy to talk to, caring, amazing, beautiful in every way, your big eyes are speculator and when you smile I can’t help but smile. Through my eyes, you have much more to offer to the world than you realize. So share with me the little secrets you may hide let it all fall where we can see it unfold. My love, my darling man I want to be all that you desire I can be that one who stands beside you. 

We never could have foreseen

This would be the biggest threat

The biggest wall

Oh let me fall

Let it all mean nothing

But the stillness in the air

Of you and me aware

No difference between us

No space denied inside us

Surrounded by a golden light

We disagree but both believe

In the same thing

Definitions don’t mean a thing

Scotch and misunderstandings

Brilliant defeat no one ever knows the meaning of

Or the exact reason for

No longer slaves to the unknown

Or the clouds in the room

I have chosen to see

I have chosen you

For in the moment will we see

More than we long for

A reason to belong

Though I never do

And never will

My entire disease

My entire desires

My entire heart

My whole search for the truth

For a place to throw my body

For a place to be consumed

Can I help it if I cant get close enough

Enough enough

Enough enough

All the time

I’m yours, you’re mine

Take me away

As a sequence of events

Brilliance at its best

I can hardly contain my extreme convictions

My fierce extravagance for experience

But I delight in you

I delight in unraveling this

Unraveling the secrets we stopped making up in our heads

To allow the secrets between us to shout loud and clear

Can I help it if I cant get close enough

Enough enough

Enough enough

All the time

I’m yours, you’re mine

Take me away

Take me away
– Cyndi aka Cat 2017

